top of page

You need to eat!

So many people attribute NOT eating to healthiness and weight loss. The truth is, that's wrong. Sure you may lose weight, but are you being healthy?

First of all, you need to make a conscious effort to NOT be putting stupid unhealthy stuff in your body. It's crazy how much a cheat meal can affect you if you don't work it off. Although, MY theory is that, if you know the consequences and are prepared to deal with them, GO FOR IT. I'm talking about those times when you wanna go out of your proper diet realm. Eat some crap. I'm totally fine with that. Just work it off in your workouts and deal with it. No biggie. Just don't be stupid and do it every day.

Second, NO BINGE EATING. This is the main problem with our culture. We have a lot of food. We can over-eat so easily. All-you-can-eat buffets are really a cause of this too. You almost feel like you are in a race to eat the most at these place. Personally, I'd rather spend the same money on a portioned meal on one plate. Then you have a set destination and you can enjoy the food you're given a lot more! Moral of the story: Watch your portion size.

Third. This is a very important, yet often overlooked area of your everyday diet. You need to be eating often. At least three times per day, but ideally 5 or even 6 times. I obviously don't mean 6 GIANT meals, but 2 to 3 larger ones along with high protein smaller snack-like meals. This keeps your metabolism balanced and prevents you from binge eating.

I would say the most important point here is to eat often. As long as you are staying with healthy and portioned meals, and doing your workout for at least 30 minutes each day, you'll see success with this method. It was a struggle for me to do this in the beginning because I didn't ever remember to eat. It just wasn't my thing. Once I put my mind to it and implemented this method, though, I started seeing real results in my health and fitness.

On that subject, those are nifty color-coded portion control containers over my head that help you eat just the right amount of healthy (and real) food on the proper schedule. It's part of the 21-Day Fix program that SO many people have fallen in love with.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page